Bloody regime

By: Yahya Arko
If the key of paradise is in the hands of Sudan’s regime, I would reject it

If the signing of peace accord will safe Sudan’s regime, I would dismiss it

If religion is a banner of Sudan’s regime, I would dump it

If praying brings Darfuri people’s rights, I will practice it

If a pact with devil causes death for Al bashir, I will sign it

If fighting for freedom is a crime, I will commit it

If struggle is a gift, I will give out war victims more of it

If the [if ]brings freedom soon, I will add more of it.

One thought on “Bloody regime

  1. I liked this writing for the strength of its voice and its rhythm. It maintains the momentum throughout. I think it’s a very moving piece.

Leave a Reply

