That is my Dog!

By Peter Ajak 

 You groan

And all attention shifted

You barked at lookalikes

And your puppies squalled

Are you aware that your rusty tone is oxygen fuelling the flame?

 

 You blew me away with your powerful barks,

Right back I crawled

You bit me in the back when I needed your protection

Like millipede I coiled up without a sound

 

I will not be consumed by your vitriolic attacks,

My bones will not break.

Loud and clear I will speak

Loud and clear you will know I am not your sin-bin!

 

Your emptiness is my strength

 When your lies spread

Burning every sensibility in me

Just like millipede I coiled-in my vital organs

Wound will heal

Memories, not

 

Gather yourself and come clean,

Your alienations melt you in the absent of my heat.

Watch me deliver these fleshy bones to my loyal dog,

Your tongue moves from one side to the other

Swallowing saliva every now and then,

You wouldn’t get a taste doggy.

 

You accused me of thuggery, carelessness, ugliness and the likes!

Unfairness wean you doggy

I am healing

It about time I forgive, not forget

 

Bark as you desire.

Gas rearward, nature say so.

Polluted mouth whiff sinfully

You know I love you

 

I am hopeful you will be my dog again

That day is approaching

When I will unequivocally say,

That is my dog.

Leave a Reply

